There are three types of Co-workers within your Exotel account
You can spot the difference between them from the icons in the ‘Co-workers and Groups’ section.
You can change the role of a co-worker by selecting the appropriate option in the Add/Edit Co-workers popup. Click on the settings icon to get the Edit user details page view.
NOTE: If you change an existing co-worker’s role, they would need to logout and login again for updated permissions to reflect.
Each of these Co-workers types has access to different features and functions within the product as defined below.
Admins can override access to some of these permissions by using the Access Control page.
Simply check and uncheck options against the respective role to allow or remove access.
The allowed pages would be visible to Supervisor/User respectively.
Pages such as co-workers and campaigns will have read-only access for Supervisors and Users by default.
To provide admin-like privileges to particular supervisors so that they can act as Admin for the pages they have access to, kindly write to firstname.lastname@example.org for getting that configured.