Your Exotel account can be closed in two ways -
A) If you want to close the account yourself
Go to your Company Info Page, and click on "Close entire account". Once you close your account:
- You will immediately lose all your ExoPhones and may not be able to get them back.
- All users will be deleted and they won't be able to login.
- Currently, there is no defined & consistent way to export all your data. On request, We would be able to give you a dump of Address book, Call Recordings, Previous Reports and invoices.
- You will also lose the remaining balance in your Exotel account.
- All call/voicemail recordings will be deleted.
B) If the account balance continues to be negative for a prolonged period
If your account balance becomes negative, then you will start getting alert mails like "Your account balance continues to be negative for x number of days". In this case, you will be given the grace period of atleast 10 days to recharge your account, before your account is closed.
Here is what happens if your account balance continues to be negative for last 10 days:
1. For prepaid accounts (if Validity is not applicable),
- Your account will be closed after 10 days account balance being negative.
2. For prepaid accounts (if Validity is applicable),
If your Validity gets expired in less than 10 days of account balance being negative, then your account will still remain active and will be only closed after 10 days. Eg: If your account balance goes -ve on March 1st and your validity expires on March 5th. The account will continue to remain accessible till March 11th after which it will be closed.
If validity is not expired in 10 days of account balance being negative, then your ExoPhones (except Sandbox/Trial number) will be deleted after 10 days and account will be closed only after the validity expires. Eg: If your account balance goes -ve on March 1st and your validity expires on May 10th. Your ExoPhone numbers will be deleted on March 11th but your account will remain active till May 10th.
1. Postpaid accounts can only be closed by the respective Account Managers.
2. You will always get email notifications of negative balance/account closure.
3. For trial accounts, all ExoPhones (except the Trial number) will be deleted and the account remains active forever.