When you sign up for an Exotel account , what you get is a trial account version. This gets upgraded to a full account when you make your first payment to recharge your account.
What are the features that are available in the full account, but not in the trial account?
Actually none. The trial account is as good as your full account and you can keep using it as long as your Exotel credits last. The rationale for this is, when you sign up we would like you to experience Exotel completely before you can take an informed decision. This saves time for you as well as for us.
Are you really sure that there is no difference at all?
Hmmm..Actually there is one. When you are in the trial version, we will not be able to communicate any service disruptions or downtime notifications or any updates to API, features, Apps etc. Also, apps like the conferencing app - Huddle, is available only to full accounts.